Qualified Biologists

Every arborist or tree service professional may find a situation in the field that requires the advanced knowledge and expertise of a qualified biologist. The following is a list of professionals and/or companies who consider themselves qualified to provide such services.

DISCLAIMER: The Tree Care for Birds and other Wildlife Project and the Western Chapter of the International Society of Arboriculture are not in any way responsible for any actions on the part of these individuals or companies which may result in harm or damage as a result of utilizing their service.

NameTitleOrganizationEmailPhoneRegion
Alexander WalshWildlife BiologistHELIX Environmental Planningawalexanderwalsh2@gmail.com619-730-5780Southern California
Brandon WattsBiologistJlewis@simstlc.com951.685.6662Southern CA
Cacilie CraftOffice ManagerGarcia and Associatesccraft@garciaandassociates.com808-262-1387Hawaii and Guam
Chuck HughesSenior Biologist (certified arborist WE-6885A)Sycamore Environmental Consultants, Inc.chuck.hughes@sycamoreenv.com916-427-0703Northern California
Courtney McCammonBiologistCJ BiomonitoringCourtneyjean2@gmail.com949-285-7096LA and Orange County
Daniel Edelstein Certified Wildlife Biologist Asc.https://warblerwatch.com/danieledelstein@att.net415-382-1827 (O) 415-246-5404 (iPhone) Novato, CA
David LeeSenior BiologistDavid N Lee Consultingdavid@davidnleeconsulting.com805-626-4571Ventura, LA, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Kern, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties
Inger Marie LaursenWildlife BiologistSole Proprietor/Freelanceriml@jaredphoto.com831.334.9287Monterey Bay Area to San Francisco Bay Area
Jill CoumoutsoBiologist Self employed Jcbiological@gmail.com909-368-3657Western Riverside County, Southwestern San Bernardino County
Joe DrennanSenior Wildlife BiologistGarcia and Associatesjed@garciaandassociates.com415-642-8969San Francisco, California; Bay Area
John McCarthyRegional ManagerGarcia and Associatesjmccarthy@garciaandassociates.com510-891-0024Oakland, California; Bay Area
John SterlingBiologistSterling Wildlife Biologyjsterling@wavecable.com530-908-3836All of California
Jon GoinGroup ManagerGarcia and Associatesjgoin@garciaandassociates.com619-295-2110San Diego, California; Southern California
Melissa Tu Senior Biologist, Environmental Planning & ComplianceHarris & Associates, 600 B Street, Suite 2000, San Diego, CA 92101Melissa.Tu@weareharris.com619.814.9514 Southern California
Mike GonzalesBiologist Michael Baker International mgonzales@mbakerintl.com760-917-7082North San Diego Co.
Nina KiddPresidentKidd Biological, Inc. nina@kiddbioinc.com(949)632-2756Entire west coast, as well as NV, AZ, OR & WA
Shannon BaneWildlife BiologistHarris & AssociatesShannon.Bane@WeAreHarris.com831-566-7368San Francisco and Monterey Bay Areas
Susan DewarCertified Arborist/EcologistGarcia and Associatessdewar@garciaandassociates.com530-823-3151 ext. 210Auburn, California; Northern California
Tom OlsonSenior Wildlife BiologistGarcia and Associatestolson@garciaandassociates.com805-740-1946Lompoc; Central California
Wendy YoungNatural Resources PlannerHarris & AssociatesWendy.Young@WeAreHarris.com831-239-7910San Francisco and Monterey Bay Areas

This link provides a list of arborists that have completed training with the Wildlife Training Institute. Wildlife Training Institute has reviewed the credentials of each biologist listed and determined they are qualified to perform nesting bird surveys and monitoring.

DISCLAIMER: Wildlife Training Institute is not in any way responsible for any Qualified Biologist’s actions which may result in harm or damage as a result of utilizing a service provider from this list.